Communities and Justice

November 2022 Graffiti Management Grants

Applications are closed!

NSW Local Councils were invited to apply for a Graffiti Management Grant.

DCJ offered grants of up to $100,000 for Local Councils to implement graffiti management and space activation projects.

Applications may be made under the Graffiti Management Grant (Western Sydney) or the Graffiti Management Grant (Open). Local Councils are only eligible to apply for one of the Grants.

Both Grants opened on 9 November 2022 an closed on 28 November 2022.

Graffiti Management Grant (Western Sydney)

The Graffiti Management Grant (Western Sydney) is targeted towards Local Government Areas eligible under theCommunity and Small Business CCTV Fund (CCTV Fund).

The following 18 Local Councils captured by the CCTV Fund were eligible to apply for the Graffiti Management Grant (Western Sydney).

  1. Blacktown City Council
  2. Campbelltown, City of
  3. Canterbury-Bankstown, City of
  4. Fairfield, City of
  5. Liverpool, City of
  6. Penrith, City of
  7. Camden Council
  8. Cumberland City Council
  9. Parramatta Council
  10. Wollondilly Shire
  11. Burwood Council
  12. Canada Bay, City of
  13. Georges River Council
  14. Inner West Council
  15. Strathfield, Municipality of
  16. Blue Mountains, City of
  17. The Hills Shire
  18. Hawkesbury, City of

Graffiti Management Grant (Open)

Applications for the Graffiti Management Grant (Open) were invited from all NSW Local Councils operating under the Local Government Act 1993 except those Local Councils listed above that are eligible for the Graffiti Management Grant (Western Sydney)

How to apply

Each NSW Local Council received an email with a direct link to a Smarty Grants application for the Graffiti Management Grant for which they are eligible.

Before completing an application form, please read the Graffiti Management Grant Guidelines (PDF, 373.7 KB).

For inquiries please contact the Crime Prevention Team

Successful Councils

Graffiti Management Grant (Western Sydney)

In January 2023, DCJ awarded 11 grants to the following Local Councils for the Graffiti Management Grant (Western Sydney):

  1. Blue Mountains City Council
  2. Camden City Council
  3. Canterbury-Bankstown Council
  4. Cumberland City Council
  5. Georges River Council
  6. Hawkesbury City Council
  7. Inner West Council
  8. Liverpool City Council
  9. Strathfield Municipal Council
  10. Canada Bay Council
  11. Wollondilly Council

Graffiti Management Grant (Open)

In January 2023, DCJ awarded 12 grants to the following Local Councils for the Graffiti Management Grant (Open):

  1. Lake Macquarie City Council
  2. Wollongong City Council
  3. Bayside Council
  4. Tamworth Regional Council
  5. Wingecarribee Shire Council
  6. Forbes Council
  7. Orange City Council
  8. Snowy Monaro Regional Council
  9. Goulburn Mulwaree Council
  10. Bellingen Shire Council
  11. Newcastle City Council
  12. Bega Valley Council
Last updated:

18 Dec 2023